The Lacombe Regional Waste Services Commission is made up of members from municipalities within the boundaries of Lacombe County. The members of the Commission are; City of Lacombe, Lacombe County, Town of Eckville, Town of Bentley, Village of Clive and Village of Alix.

The Commission is governed by a Board of Directors and a Manager who is the Administrative Head of the Commission.

The two larger municipalities, City of Lacombe and Lacombe County, each have two representatives on the Board, while the smaller four municipalities each have one representative on the Board for a total of eight Board Members.